Information

  • Dance , Music
    • Sunday, 28 February 2021, 08:00
  • Online

Prices

Our Voice for Rare Diseases is a fundraising and awareness-raising event, which brings together members of our school community in support of the research on rare diseases.

In light of the Covid-19 pandemic, we have modified our fifth edition to ensure that all our participants can safely take part while still putting their creativity and artistic talents at the service of this important cause. Our Voice Digital 2021 will thus take audiences through virtual performances by a number of performing artists. These include:

  • A percussion concert featuring Year 3 students
  • A xylophone recital by Year 6 musicians
  • Dance performances by our Year 7 dancers, and
  • A violin concerto by an award-winning Secondary School violinist

Watch the video of their performances and help support research on rare diseases by making a donation. Proceeds raised will go to Orphanet, the portal for rare diseases in the Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève (HUG).

Would you like to support our students' efforts by making a donation in support of research on rare diseases?

You can make a donation by bank transfer to our Parent-Teacher Association (see bank details below) by mentioning "Our Voice for Rare Diseases 2021 Donation" in the transfer details. Our PTA has kindly offered to gather all donations and transfer these on to Orphanet.

Bank: UBS
Account: Association des Parents Professeurs de l'Ecole Internationale de Genève
IBAN: CH17 0024 0240 2106 9500 F
BIC: UBSWCHZH80A

What is a rare disease?

A rare disease is defined as a condition that affects less than 1 in 2000 people and requires special combined efforts to manage it. There are over 7000 listed diseases. Rare disease research is crucial to provide patients with the answers and solutions they need, be they as concerns treatment, a possible cure or improved care. On 28 February - Rare Disease Day - we will join the thousands of people from all over the world who come together to advocate for more research on rare diseases. 

Upcoming Events

Download season programme
Subscribe to our newsletter

Information

  • Danse, Musique
    • Dimanche, 28 février 2021, 08:00
  • Virtuel

Prix

Our Voice for Rare Diseases est un événement de collecte de fonds et de sensibilisation, rassemblant la communauté scolaire en soutien à la recherche sur les maladies rares. 

Compte tenu de la pandémie de Covid-19, nous avons modifié notre cinquième édition afin de garantir la sécurité et préserver la santé de tous nos participants, tout en leur permettant de mettre leur créativité et talents artistiques au service de cette cause. Our Voice Digital 2021 emmènera donc le public dans des performances virtuelles par divers artistes, dont:

  • Un concert de percussions par les élèves de classe 3
  • Un récital de xylophone par les élèves-musiciens de 6e
  • Des performances dansées par nos danseurs de classe 7, et
  • Un concerto de violon par un violoniste primé de l’Ecole secondaire

Découvrez ici la vidéo de ces performances et soutenez par vos dons la recherche sur les maladies rares. Les fonds récoltés seront versés à Orphanet, le portail des maladies rares des Hôpitaux Universitaires de Genève (HUG).

Vous souhaitez soutenir les efforts de nos élèves en faisant un don pour la recherche sur les maladies rares ?

Vous pouvez faire un don par virement bancaire sur le compte de l'Association des Parents Professeurs de l'Ecole Internationale de Genève aux coordonnées ci-dessous en mentionnant "Don Our Voice for Rare Diseases 2021". Celle-ci se chargera de faire le transfert final vers Orphanet. 

Banque: UBS
Compte: Association des Parents Professeurs de l'Ecole Internationale de Genève
IBAN: CH17 0024 0240 2106 9500 F
BIC: UBSWCHZH80A

Qu'est-ce qu'une maladie rare ?

Une maladie rare est définie comme une pathologie qui touche moins d'une personne sur 2000 et qui nécessite des efforts particuliers pour la gérer. Il existe plus de 7000 maladies rares répertoriées. La recherche sur les maladies rares est cruciale pour fournir aux patients les réponses et les solutions dont ils ont besoin, qu'il s’agisse d'un traitement, d'un éventuel remède ou d'une amélioration des soins. Le 28 février, à l'occasion de la Journée mondiale des maladies rares, nous nous joignons aux milliers de personnes du monde entier qui se rassemblent pour plaider en faveur de plus de recherche sur les maladies rares.

Prochains événements

Télécharger le programme de la saison
Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter